Bridges own Music Therapist to be honored!

Woman of the Year Awards - The Women's History Project
Posted on 02/24/2020
Dear Friends,

Please share this information to allow the public to know about the
chance to come together to recognize these amazing women in our
community on March 4, 2020.  This is the Suffrage Centennial year!

2020 Recipients:

Anne Armao - Creativity

Betty Dalton - Posthumous

Beverly Dillon - Imagination

Esther Hexter - Faith

Teresa LeGrair - Integrity

Julie Miller - Inspiration

Edie Steiner - Innovation

S. Theresa Carter - Heroine

Representative Emilia Strong Sykes, House Minority Leader, will be the
guest speaker at the event to be hosted at the historic Greystone Hall.

If you would like images, please contact me.

May your day be happy,

Leianne Neff Heppner
President & CEO
The Summit County Historical Society of Akron, OH
550 Copley Road
Akron, OH 44320



Akron Public schools

Attachments area

Women's History Project 2020 Woman of the Year Awards.pdf
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.